ESD Board

President: Ken Murray

Mr. Murray has served on the board since January of 2015 and was elected President in November of 2015. He has lived in Wise County for over 35 years. He spent 22 years in law enforcement and 9 years in education as a classroom teacher. Mr. Murray is also continuing a decade of service with the Boyd Area Buyer Association and Wise County Youth Fair Board.

Vice President: Steve Fusco

Mr. Fusco was appointed to the WCESD #1 board in November 2016 and has lived in Wise County for over 7 years. He is continuing a 34-year career as an insurance agent.

Treasurer: Christopher Steele

Mr. Steele was appointed to the WCESD #1 board in May 2022. He is a lifelong resident of Boyd, Boyd High School graduate, and continues to work and serve our community.

Commissioner: Greg Arrington

Mr. Arrington was appointed for a second time to the board in March of 2016 and serves as the Secretary. Mr. Arrington has an extensive history in public safety serving over three decades in Law Enforcement and Public Administration. Mr. Arrington is also a lifelong resident of Wise County and the Boyd area.

Commissioner: Thomas Spencer

Mr. Spencer has served on the WCESD #1 board since May 2009 and serves as the Assistant Treasurer. He is a life-long Wise County resident. He is retired from a 41-year truck driving career and was a previous member of the Boyd Volunteer Fire Department for 24 years. He has previously served 6 years as a Boyd City Council member, spent 39 years with the Boyd Masonic Lodge #479, and is continuing 14 years as a Boyd ISD bus driver.